The full-time staff at CAA includes those who are directly impacted by the issues we work on and are complemented by additional community outreach specialists, interns, and volunteers.

Cynthia Choi

Co-Executive Director

Vincent Pan

Co-Executive Director

John Fong

Director of Finance

Santosh Seeram-Santana

Legislative Director

Helena Kim

Director of Operations

Lanlian Szeto

Director of Development

Hong Mei Pang

Director of Advocacy

Annette Wong

Director of Programs

Sally Chen

Economic Justice Program Manager

Eugene Lau

Communications Manager

Kenny Lee

Administrative Coordinator

Wendy Liang

Office Manager

Amos Lim

Economic Justice Community Advocate

Amy Lin

Immigrant Rights Program Manager

Jose Ng

Immigrant Rights Program Manager

Jinxia Niu

Chinese Language Media Specialist

Eva Poon

Policy Advocate

Crystal Van

Civic Engagement Program Manager


The volunteer board of directors at CAA is responsible for long-term strategic and programmatic planning, financial oversight and investments, fundraising, and general governance.

Randall Lowe


Germaine Q Wong

Chair Emeritus

Eddy Zheng

Vice Chair

Eric J. Chang

Elvin Geng

Michael Guo

Olivia Lee

Xiangyan Liu

Anna Wang

Randall Yip

Tracy Zhu

AACRE Trustee

The Asian Americans for Civil Rights and Equality Trustees have overall fiduciary responsibility for the larger network of social justice groups of which CAA is a member, and which shares a common fiscal and administrative infrastructure.

Celia W. Lee


Lisa K. Lee

Vice Chair and Secretary

Christopher Jocson


Jeff Chang

Jill Kunishima

Daniel Lee

Kosheno Moore Takahashi

Germaine Q Wong

Victoria Wong

Brian Yee